Summary
5

Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, friendly welcome, comfortable beds and delicious home-cooked food (catering for special dietary requirements) made for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed meeting and chatting to the other guests. Great walks on the doorstep which we enjoyed despite the weather.Thank you!

Reviewer: Joanna | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 22 hours ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Seatoller House was an absolutely fantastic last minute find. Beautiful area. Good bus connections if you want to go further and not drive. Very relaxing atmosphere.Well maintained property. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.Would definitely return.

Reviewer: Janet| Thu 27th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Glorious! - Rating 5/5

A trip down memory lane for me; a first visit for my wife - and we both loved our time with Nigel and Trish.Great hospitality, sumptuous dining, a lovely room with a very comfortable bed and interesting furniture, and a spectacular view.And great weather!

Reviewer: Michael S | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful as always - Rating 5/5

Despite very wet weather, our stay at Seatoller this year was wonderful as always. Some of the best walking in the Lake District is literally on the doorstep. Trish's cooking is fantastic, and the chat at dinner with fellow guests is always stimulating. We will be back next year.

Reviewer: Bridget E | Tue 18th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


As always, wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Warm, cosy place, especially after the heating was put on in the bedrooms - just for this very special June :-). The dinners were the most exciting occasion, for lots of excellent food as well as warm company. Some porridge with fresh berries in the morning could have been of a help to set us for the day, but the eggs did the job, too! We are looking forward to coming back.

Reviewer: Irena W | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Very welcoming, friendly staff, breakfast was excellent withgreat choices, accommodation was to our needs. Overall a great place to stay- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at seatoller house. Beautiful area, lots of things to doWould definitely stay here again

Reviewer: Ingrid| Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, comfortable rooms and sitting area. Enjoyed the dinners with other guests and the food was fantastic. A hidden gem.

Reviewer: Emma M | Mon 13th May 2024 | 2 months ago


Great stay, very cosy, delicious food, draft beers - Rating 5/5

2nd time at Seatoller. Lodge is right next to the bus stop. Beautiful hiking straight from the door. Finish the hike with tea & cake back at Seatoller. Food is excellent - Trisha made a real effort with vegetarian food. Draft ales on tap in the lodge from a local brewery. Thanks Nigel, Trisha and team. Will be back!

Reviewer: Will S | Tue 30th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed another wonderful stay here with fantastic food, company and great hosts. As ever, we look forward to coming back.

Reviewer: David | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 3 months ago


Outstanding food - Rating 5/5

Seatoller House is simply the perfect base to walk the wonderful hills around you and come back to a superb four course dinner. The breakfast ranges from delicious Cumberland sausage to avocado on toast and is hugely generous. The rooms are extremely comfortable, and clean and the atmosphere warm and cosy, not least through the welcome of Nigel and Patricia. Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer: Rachel D | Thu 26th Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


Extra Information

  • Daily House Keeping
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Bar
  • Country Retreat
  • Family Room Available
  • Walking Holidays
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Well Behaved Dogs Welcome

General Policy

Dining
Breakfast is served between 8.00 - 8.30am daily.
DINNER MUST BE PRE-BOOKED 48 HOURS IN ADVANCE if not booked direct,dinner is a set menu served at 7.00pm with the exception of Tuesdays, when Dinner is not served, Alternatively a reservation can be made for you locally.

Cancellation Policy
Cancellations made within 14 days of arrival or \\\"no show\\\" bookings will be charged at 100% of the full rate. In the case of short notice (14 days) cancellations, we will endeavour to re-let, but any room we are unable to re- let will be charged at 50% of the full rate. Guests cancelling their bookings in advance of these times may have their deposit transferred to a date later in the same year.

Arrival & Departures
Rooms are not guaranteed to be available until 2.00pm and departure is required by 10.00am. Any guest that wishes to arrive after 7pm should do so by arrangement, although unfortunately we are unable to provide hot meals after this time.

Dogs
Well behaved dogs are allowed, they are not allowed in the dining room at any time,Please clean and dry all dogs on entering Seatoller via the back door. Please ensure you clean up after your dog has been in the garden.

Group House Bookings
A minimum number of 16 persons is required for house exclusivity, If the group falls below the minimum number other bookings will be accepted